Bede’s On Genesis

Yesterday and today have been a days of mixed news, but one of the bright spots what that my copy of Bede’s On Genesis arrived yesterday. Yippee! It feels like I’ve been waiting for it for years.

I would promise an upcoming review except for the fact that I think I made such a promise on Heavenfield about this time last year for Bede’s On Ezra-Nehemiah and that is no where near ready. I think there is a better chance that this one will appear in short quotes every once in a while though. It may also fit into the ongoing discussion of science and creation (which I haven’t forgotten about).

Two other commentaries of Bede’s that I hear are in process are his On the Song of Songs and On Samuel. I don’t think l’ve heard an ETA for either of them.

One thought on “Bede’s On Genesis

Comments are closed.